Overall Ratings

(11)
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
(1)

Review COVID-19 5K Virtual / Remote Run

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

0.5/5
Course: 0.5/5
Organization: 0.5/5
Shameful

I can’t believe, while people all around the world are sick and dying, this race promoter tried making a quick buck, originally charging $25 for people to run his remote race with the name “COVID 19.5 k”. Disgusting. Will never run another 5k events race again. He is still trying to make money off merchandise for his “COVID” race.

Kacie I.14/36 found this review helpful.

COVID-19 5K Virtual / Remote Run

2020 COVID-19 5K Virtual / Remote Run Info

2020 COVID-19 5K Virtual / Remote Run Registration

All COVID-19 5K Virtual / Remote Run Reviews

0.5/5
Course: 0.5/5
Organization: 0.5/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-03-21 21:29:41
Shameful

I can’t believe, while people all around the world are sick and dying, this race promoter tried making a quick buck, originally charging $25 for people to run his remote race with the name “COVID 19.5 k”. Disgusting. Will never run another 5k events race again. He is still trying to make money off merchandise for his “COVID” race.

Kacie I. has run 1 times 14/36 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-04-25 13:14:45
Fun race

Was a great way to do something, that keeps us moving.

Adriana H. has run 1 times 3/4 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-04-25 13:55:13
Mrs

It’s a good cause and enjoyed it.

Kerry N. has run 1 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-04-25 14:00:21
My 5k race

I ran early in the morning

Anita W. has run 1 times 1/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-04-25 15:03:30
Hey... whatever gets you out the door

Remember, we don't "have to run", we "get to run".

Dave R. has run 2 times 4/7 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-04-28 21:38:50
Covid-19

It got me out running/walking with a mission!

Kristin M. has run 0 times 4/5 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-05-16 10:48:09
Covid 19 5k

Amazing run! Love doing virtual runs with 5kevents

Erica A. has run 1 times 3/5 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-05-16 10:59:52
Covid19

It was great fun, get me going and made me motivated!

Vi V. has run 2 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 2.5/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-05-16 12:15:30
Covid-19 5K

The race wasn’t bad. It’s logging in the time that’s confusing and it didn’t match my Apple Watch time.

Ofelia H. has run 1 times 1/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-05-16 17:16:39
Covid19

This process was easy and priced right. I can't wait to get my shirt and medal.

Marion D. has run 1 times 0/2 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 2.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-06-03 15:14:31
Didn’t get my mask/neck warmer

This was a good race competition. However I bought a face mask neck warmer and never got it!!!!

Tammy M. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-07-10 13:50:07
Majesty's COVID-19 5K Virtual / Remote Run

This was my first 5k and I had a great time. My mother and I ran it together. At first I completed this event for my Physical Education class. Now I want to run a 5k at least once a month. We wore our masks and gloves and completed the 5k in our backyard.

Majesty W. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 1.0/5
Organization: 1.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-08-30 09:57:29
COVID-19 5K Virtual

Had a great run. Virtual is what we have to keep pushing ourselves. Glad I have competitors. I don't think the organization sent out a reminder for the event. That would have been really nice. Thanks for making these runs available. Thanks for having the option to not pay but have your results listed. My times have continued to improve.

Freddie B. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

COVID-19 5K Virtual / Remote Run Review Details

The COVID-19 5K Virtual / Remote Run reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for COVID-19 5K Virtual / Remote Run verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: COVID-19 5K  Virtual / Remote Runverified review

Write Review