Overall Ratings

(8)
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Root River Paddle Challenge

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
Great Event

Last year I did the Root River Challenge. It was the most challenging paddle I have ever tackled. Plus, I made it thru without tipping over! The river was extremely high and running quickly, but there were spotters everywhere to assist you. For me it was a very satisfying experience to complete this challenge.

Barbara P.0/0 found this review helpful.

Root River Paddle Challenge

2020 Root River Paddle Challenge Info

Volunteer for 2020 Root River Paddle Challenge

All Root River Paddle Challenge Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 3.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2020-02-19 12:39:05
Awesome but some experience needed

I had so much fun with a very close friend of mine doing this challenge. I really feel as if you need some experience due to i flipped on a rapids area and there isnt really anyone or anything to do. Luckily there were a few very experience people that paddled up the river to help me ( had a slight injury) .

Tracy M. has run 1 times 7/14 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2020-02-19 12:51:55
Root River Paddle Challenge

Last year I did the Root River Challenge. It was the most challenging paddle I have ever tackled. Plus, I made it thru without tipping over! The river was extremely high and running quickly, but there were spotters everywhere to assist you. For me it was a very satisfying experience to complete this challenge.

Barb P. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2020-02-19 12:52:36
Lots of fun! Very well organized!

The Root River Paddle Challenge is a lot of fun and a great opportunity to paddle a section of the river available only in the spring. The organizers do a fantastic job with the logistics making this a very accessible paddle. Don't miss this one!

Karen Z. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-02-19 12:58:03
Great Event

Last year I did the Root River Challenge. It was the most challenging paddle I have ever tackled. Plus, I made it thru without tipping over! The river was extremely high and running quickly, but there were spotters everywhere to assist you. For me it was a very satisfying experience to complete this challenge.

Barbara P. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2020-02-19 13:14:49
Root River Challenge 2019

I had a great time and I managed to capture some of the excitement with my camera. Check out my photo essay in The Natural Realm blog: https://awealthofnature.org/photo-essay-kayaking-in-the-root-river-challenge/

Eddee D. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-02-19 16:15:36
Art

A lot of fun. Even though my kayak (flat bottom and too long 14 ft) didn't handle the current well (I went over 2 times) it was a lot of fun. I look forward to doing it again this year with a kayak more designed for river current. I consider it one of the better events for kayaks in this area.

Art N. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2020-02-19 19:22:04
Come join us!

Had an absolute blast last year! Can’t wait to do it again, getting my wife to come with this time. Trying for more. We’re skipping the Kentucky Derby for this!

Brian L. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2020-02-19 20:15:11
Jillian

Awesome set up! We had the best time! Anxious for this year’s race!

Jill H. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2020-02-20 23:42:29
Fun paddle with a great group of paddlers

This was my first time ever kayaking and had a great time. Parking at the nature center gets crowded so arrive early. Water was high & fast but we managed with little trouble. Took a timelapse using an action camera, check it out here https://youtu.be/LGh1jRSTNgU

Adam M. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Root River Paddle Challenge Review Details

The Root River Paddle Challenge reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Root River Paddle Challenge verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Root River Paddle Challengeverified review

Write Review