Overall Ratings

(23)
(5)
3 star
(0)
(1)
1 star
(0)

Review HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years.

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.5/5
thanks

Enjoyed the new format, once I figured it out! Liked the FB page and stories submitted.

Arlene W. 2/2 found this review helpful.
HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years.

2021 HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years. Info

2021 HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years. Registration

2021 HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years. Fundraising

All HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years. Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-11-27 11:11:30
Holiday Mile

Great! Easy way to stay motivated

Kate F. has run 2 times 3/5 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-11-27 11:11:49
Great Event and very Motivational

This is an amazing way to stay healthy and motivated during the Holiday Season

Patrick F. has run 5+ times 5/5 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 2.5/5
Organization: 2.5/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-12-05 10:05:34
Great but should have sep categories

Needs separate categories for bike, run, swim...plus a way to put in previous day totals the next day

clark y. has run 0 times 2/3 found this review helpful.
2.0/5
Course: 1.5/5
Organization: 1.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-12-05 23:47:37
Disappointed! Terrible directions and zero support!

The instructions are not clear at all as to what to expect from this challenge. It is very hard to keep up with and also hard to navigate how to track your progress. I’m not sure if I’m doing anything right or if anything has been recorded that I think I put in under myself and my daughter. It’s a virtual mess! Very disappointed and NO desire to continue...

Carla L. has run 1 times 0/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-12-31 10:57:40
Holiday Mile

It was the motivation I needed to keep moving EVERYday from Thanksgiving to tomorrow, New Years Day. 1 more day, 1 more mile.

Mary Theresa Z. has run 1 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.5/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 01:41:06
thanks

Enjoyed the new format, once I figured it out! Liked the FB page and stories submitted.

Arlene W. has run 3 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 04:16:56
Always fun

I look forward to this race every year, my dogs and I always do this race to get warmed up for the year

Scott T. A. has run 3 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 13:45:26
The holiday Mile

I love this race ! Perfect time of year and just a mile a day is perfect and doable for me and if I’m feeling sassy I do a couple miles a day!! Love it a fun race!!

Beth W. has run 5+ times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 3.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 17:03:09
Thanks for a great way to end a crummy year.

My hubby and I challenged ourselves and each other. This is the 1st time ever I am not starting the new year on a diet to lose the weight I gained during the holidays.

Beth Anne C. has run 2 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 17:29:20
Elizabeth

If possible would like to see a Strava group set up for this. It would be easier to log miles and less likely to forget. I realize the challenge is not everyone is on Strava.

Elizabeth K. has run 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 17:30:40
Excellent motivatiion

Loved the feasibility in entering your miles. Excellent way to keep me motivated. There were several days that I got home and realized I hadn't ran a mile. I immediately jumped on the treadmill. Loved loved loved this!!

Ruthie M. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 18:01:56
Really great at keeping me motivated through the holday season!

The Good: The holiday mile is really awesome for people that are needing a little push to get out and get a workout in. Although the idea is to get a mile in, the program is great for those looking to get in some serious mileage. For me, the hardest thing about getting a workout in is getting out the door. During the holiday mile, I may have dreaded going out to walk in the cold, but I did it anyways. I dont think I've been this active since college, and I attribute my activity the past month to the holiday mile. Areas of Improvement: Easier way of submitting miles. Weighting biking, running, swimming, etc differently and perhaps doing a point system for ranking rather than miles based.

Collin F. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 18:11:15
Holiday Mile

Logging miles was more challenging this year, because of not being able to edit the date. I just didn't get to the site every day. But it's a great challenge to keep me moving throughout the holiday season. Thanks.

Carolyn J. has run 3 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 3.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 19:26:29
Holiday Mile

Good motivator

william s. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-01 20:14:51
my life

Good method for managing weight over the holidays. Enjoyed postings on Facebook and abiloty to track my progress against all participants. Encouraged me to set personal benchmarks (top quartile), and work harder to get there, and stay there.

Arlene W. has run 3 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 3.0/5
Organization: 3.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-02 05:56:15
Admin Asst

I enjoyed this virtual race. I loved the challenges and motivation from the other players. In the future I would like to see the option to be able to report missed dates and not have it appear as a double entry for the day.

Claudia C. has run 2 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-02 07:34:22
Holiday Mile

Love the medal and the weekly challenges. The Holiday Mile was a great way to keep moving thru December! Will need to set a reminder to keep posting tho!

Michelle B. has run 2 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-02 14:35:37
Holiday Mile

It was so much fun to have motivation for my daily walks & to be walking with a virtual team during the isolation of 2020. Will definitely be doing it again next year!

Peggy P. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 3.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-03 09:16:36
Holiday mile

Loved this challenge, just wish there was a different way to post ,log miles besides social media

Anita W. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-03 09:23:59
Keeps me on-track

When I first found this race 5+ years ago I signed up as a fluke, thinking this would 'keep me active during the holidays. It has done that and more. I enjoy this virtual race and look forward to it every year. I even informed the Wellness Coordinator's at my job about it and it has been a part of our Wellness program for the past several years. I know that setting up any race can be a challenge, even setting up a virtual race, so I commend and thank the organizers of this annual race. I look forward to 2021's Holiday Mile.

Karen S. has run 5+ times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-03 09:58:56
Great event!

I really enjoyed doing this event! It kept me active for the entire period. Thanks so much for setting this up!

Erin H. has run 2 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-03 11:06:25
HOLIDA MILE, National Fitness Challenge

This challenge is always fun since it gives you the opportunity to stay healthy and keep moving throughout the entire duration of the challenge period.

J Peterson C. has run 2 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-03 11:17:55
Holiday Mile

Great way to do 'your own thing' and to stay active.

Ellen M. has run 2 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-03 11:48:40
Great motivator

This challenge is so much fun! I posted it on my Facebook page and 20 of my friends joined in. It was a great motivator for all of us. We held each other accountable for exercising - even with the horrible weather. I finished the challenge with a 13.2 mile run on New Year's day. It was a wonderful way to keep healthy during the holidays

Kay D. has run 4 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-03 14:47:34
Good motivator

I joined this challenge to keep me motivated. I want an external push. I enjoyed the challenge and completed it successfully. My only complaint is that I could not enter a result for a previous day. If , for whatever reason, I could not go back. I could either add the amount to the current day or lose those efforts. I chose the cumulative method.

Holly P. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-03 20:42:33
Holiday Mile

I love this challenge! It really forces me to start my resolution to not gain too much "holiday weight" at the correct time of the year-before it gets out of hand. So, when the new year begins, I'm actually several weeks into the race to a better me....thanks for this opportunity!

Krissi J. has run 5+ times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-04 11:45:16
Runner

It would have been nice to go back and log days I missed like previous years. Instead, I just put them all on one day. Otherwise, everything was great.

Kimberly D. has run 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-04 12:45:12
Great motivation!

My husband and I signed up to do this challenge together to stay active throughout the holidays. It was a great way to connect with each other and have an “in-house” reminder of “did you get your mile in?” We love the motivation for this challenge and love seeing that people make it what they want it to be...many miles biked or run or just keeping up each day. Thank you for offering this event!

Heather J. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2021-01-04 13:47:27
Holiday miles challenge

This was a fun way to keep yourself in check and still feel like you have a sense of community running with a group while being distanced. The website was extremely user friendly

Samantha E. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years. Review Details

The HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years. reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years. verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: HOLIDAY MILE, a National Tradition for 10 years.verified review

Write Review